Home > Our Village > Thorndon Community Council

Thorndon Community Council

Thorndon Community Council  hold a number of events throughout the year at the Village Hall.  They are responsible for the publication of  Village Life Magazine which is circulated as ten issues a year to Thorndon, Braiseworth & Rishangles.

The Committee officers are:
Chairman - Graeme Cann
Vice Chairman - Mick Supple 
Treasurer - Marion Ravenhill
Secretary - Hazel Wood

Committee members include - Steve Parker, Richard Lummis, Robin Moore, Philip Moore, Prem Sidhu, Ravi Sidhu, Sheila Durrant, Derek Wood, Richard Nowak and Sarah Hamilton. 

Meetings are held periodically at the Village Hall to which members of the public are welcome.